Загрузка...

4 - 11.10.19 Personal exhibition of painting by Julia Polyakova "I.AM.CAT"

October 4 at 7 p.m.  Spivakovska ART:EGO gallery presented a solo exhibition of the artist Julia Polyakova. The exhibition featured a series of mixmedia-style paintings united by the theme of Superheroes. Julia also presented her first book “I.AM.CAT” illustrated with paintings included in the exhibition.

“The Sin City project was originally conceived by me as another series of paintings. This time I chose the theme of Superheroes. In the process of writing the works, I thought about the fact that each of them has a lot of meaning, and I can tell a whole story about each. It was decided to make a catalog with a description. And then it turned out that I (as some say - I don’t know, maybe they lie, because they know that I do not like criticism) I write well. The result is a whole series of stories united by a place where everything happens. This is notorious for Gotham City comic book lovers. Or, as it is also called, Sin City.

Once, while re-reading what I wrote, I realized that I myself served as the prototype of Katwuman's image. So the storyline and the title of the book “I.AM.CAT” appeared, ”says Julia.

Especially for this exhibition, 44 paintings were created in the author’s technique of the artist, which is easily recognizable.

“This is my 7th solo exhibition and my first experience as an author. And since I have a specific sense of humor, I advise you to perceive this experiment accordingly.

Many people took part in this project and I want to say that I consider them worthy to be immortalized in time. For, when our World falls and the next, more perfect humanity finds in my deep underground bunker my paintings that have survived after the nuclear war (and it will most likely be), then they will most likely decide that they depict gods and important persons of the previous civilization. And I will watch it from somewhere above and laugh, laugh, laugh ... ”, the artist continues.

 

Exhibition opening: October 4 at 19:00. Free admission.

The exhibition exposition is from 5 to 11 October 2019 from 11:00 to 19:00 daily. Free admission.

Address: Kiev, st. Saksaganskogo, 59 B.

Media accreditation: julie@artego.center, (068) 305-40-00

 

MORE PHOTO

© 2019 Spivakovska ART:EGO

Работает на Shop-Express®

up

Facebook Instagram

Вход / Регистрация
Корзина
Загрузка...
  
  
Загрузка...

4 - 11.10.19 Персональная выставка живописи Юлии Поляковой «I.AM.CAT»

4 октября в 19:00 Spivakovska ART:EGO gallery презентовала персональную выставку художницы Юлии Поляковой. На выставке представлена серия картин в стиле mixmedia объединённых темой Супергероев. Также Юлия презентовала свою первую книгу «I.AM.CAT» иллюстрированную картинами включенными в экспозицию. 

«Проект «Sin City» изначально задумывался мной, как очередная серия картин. На этот раз я выбрала тему Супергероев. В процессе написания работ я задумалась о том, что в каждую из них вложено много смысла и о каждой я могу рассказать целую историю. Было принято решение сделать каталог с описанием. И тут оказалось, что я (как говорят некоторые – не знаю, может врут, так как знают, что я не люблю критику) неплохо пишу. В итоге получился целый цикл рассказов, объединённых местом, где все происходит. Это небезызвестный любителям комиксов Готэм-Сити. Или, как его еще называют, Город Грехов. 

Однажды, перечитывая написанное, я поняла, что прототипом образа Кэтвуман послужила я сама. Так появилась сюжетная линия и название книги «I.AM.CAT», - рассказывает Юлия.

Специально для этой выставки были созданы 44 картины в авторской технике художницы, которая легко узнается.

«Это моя 7-я персональная выставка и первый опыт в качестве автора. А так как у меня специфическое чувство юмора, советую воспринимать этот эксперимент соответственно. 

В этом проекте приняло участие много людей и я хочу сказать, что считаю их достойными быть увековеченными во времени. Ибо, когда наш Мир падет и следующее, более совершенное человечество найдет в глубоком подземном бункере мои картины, сохранившиеся после ядерной войны (а она, скорее всего будет), то вероятнее всего они решат, что на них изображены боги и важные персоны предыдущей цивилизации. А я буду наблюдать над этим откуда-то сверху и смеяться, смеяться, смеяться…», - продолжает художница.

 

Открытие выставки: 4 октября в 19:00. Вход свободный.

Экспозиция выставки 5 – 11.10.2019 с 11:00 до 19:00 ежедневно. Вход свободный.

Адрес: г. Киев, ул. Саксаганского, 59 Б.

Аккредитация СМИ: julie@artego.center,  (068) 305-40-00

БОЛЬШЕ ФОТО

© 2019 Spivakovska ART:EGO

Работает на Shop-Express®

up